## **AUSTRALIAN GOLF UNION**

AGU does not specify from which clubs its delegates hail and State Association representation is the criterion. Victoria and New South Wales each have three delegates while Queensland, South Australia and Western Australia have two and Tasmania one.

The President of the AGU is elected on a state-rotational basis for one year whilst the majority of AGU business is handled by the Executive Committee which consists of one representative from each State Association.

Each State Association provides delegates to the AGU. Victoria and New South Wales each have three delegates while Queensland, South Australia and Western Australia have two and Tasmania one.

The Executive Committee of the AGU (responsible for most of the national body's business) consists of a member from each State Association.